10 for 10::part 2

You know how warm milk is supposed to help you sleep? I never liked the thought of warm milk until I added flavored syrup and steamed the milk. That’s basically what a steamer is. It’s a comfort drink. And it’s great for people who don’t like coffee! So here goes…

Vanilla Steamer

Ingredients

1 cup milk
1 tbsp. sugar
1/4 tsp. vanilla extract

Directions

Place milk in a microwave proof mug or cup. Microwave on high for 90 seconds, or until warm. Stir in sugar and vanilla extract. Mix well. (I use a battery operated milk frother, but if you have an espresso machine you can actually steam the milk that way.) Enjoy!

And next….

Cinnamon Dulce Latte

Ingredients:

1/2 cup strong coffee
1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon
1 1/2 teaspoons sugar
1 1/3 cups milk

Instructions

In a large pan, mix the cinnamon and sugar with a bit of milk.

  • Add the rest of the milk and bring to a boil.
  • Just as the mixture comes to a boil, take it off the heat.
  • Pour the coffee into a mug.
  • Pour in the milk and serve immediately.

Thanks for stopping by. Come back next week for white chocolate mocha and caramel macchiato!

2 thoughts on “10 for 10::part 2

  1. oh yum! I think maybe you made me one of these back in Winter Term of 2012? Looks delicious and the pictures are beautiful. I’m all ears for next week and the yumminess embodied in white chocolate and caramel

  2. When I was a kid my mum always made me warm milk with honey before going to bed, I adore it and sometimes still indulge in it today 🙂 also, wonderful photographs! I love them!

Leave a Reply

