Heading for an Adventure!

Guess what! We’re going to Oregon, on the train, in June, to visit our uncle. Enough prepositional phrases? 🙂 This brainstorm hit me last November. I thought we would wait until I had been out of school for a year. But then I couldn’t wait. So we’re planning to go in June. You should see lots more about it, especially during and after the trip. Our uncle is a photographer and a wonderful cook, so besides the train trip, we should have quite a number of blogging opportunities. 🙂

Last week we had a snow day so I had a chance to do more calligraphy. Here’s what I came up with. I love the gold on blue…

3614

7 thoughts on “Heading for an Adventure!

  1. Absolutely gorgeous, my dear! I confess to a bit of jealousy concerning your pen, your gold ink, and your lovely handwriting, not to mention your trip to Oregon by TRAIN. Incidentally, we’re heading to Oregon in June too, for a wedding. Maybe we’ll see you chugging along below us. 🙂

  2. Oh my! This is so absolutely beautiful! I almost can’t stand it. And I have dreamed of visiting Oregon for many years. I’m so glad you get to go, and with a train! Ahhhh. That is so cool! 🙂

Leave a Reply

