Small things…

…with great love. This quote from Mother Teresa reminds me to put love into the seemingly small things I do. I know right now when we think love we’re all thinking Valentine’s Day and that’s okay, but there are a lot of little things that I just do. Little chores that I’d rather not do. Jobs I wish someone else would do so I wouldn’t need to bother with it. But the love we put into them makes a difference for someone. Even if it’s just the game I choose to play with the first grade girls instead of staying in the office. It makes a difference to those little people and it did to me, too. (I’m speaking from the experience of walking into an unfamiliar school and adopting it as my own for five weeks.)

Back to the quote. I recently became acquainted with Skillshare. They offer a few classes on calligraphy. I’ve enjoyed the ones I’ve taken. I’m sharing one of the class projects with you. I hope you enjoy it!

kk_cherish

To download your free printable, click here!

One thought on “Small things…

Leave a Reply

