It snowed again…

9817

I had wonderful intentions of responding to Keturah’s post about spring with one of my own. I would have showed you the ranunculus I’m growing, and my tray of succulents, and maybe the jar of sprouts, or the nice package of seeds I bought a few weeks ago. Instead I’m posting pictures of snow. Yesterday someone was moaning about the predicted snow. Another person said, “Oh, but just think of the nice dusting of snow that will be on the crocuses.” I don’t always like sincere optimism.

9805

But she was right. Our class planted 800 bulbs last fall as a class gift. Now we’re proudly watching the little ones come up. The crocuses started on the bank a few weeks ago.9820

Just last week I found a bunch of glories of the snow. They bravely opened up regardless of the blanket of cold wet snow.

9804Here are twoย of the many tiny snowmen that appeared on the sidewalks this winter and spring. These two are obviously morning people. The mere thought of evening makes their hearts melt like water. (To quote Joshua in KJV ๐Ÿ™‚ )

4 thoughts on “It snowed again…

  1. The crocus and other flowers among the snow are so pretty! Hoping this is the last of the snow, though I have enjoyed it. Love the cute little snow people.

Leave a Reply

