Excuses

Once again, I did almost no homework over spring break. Instead I relaxed in my favorite way…with lots of projects. Here is why I didn’t do nearly as much homework as I wished I had once I was back in school.

9903

Did you know dandelions are edible? Some members of my family disagree, but they’re pretty good in gravy with bacon and hard boiled eggs!

9917I spent a few hours addressing envelopes for graduation. I’m having so much fun with the book Modern Calligraphy by Molly Suber Thorpe. I especially like the pages with lettering ideas.

Somewhere in the week I worked on a leather journal for one of my friends. She plans to fill it with pressed ferns and poetry. (Maybe pictures later.)

9965

This dress for one of my little friends evolved into something I love! More pictures of this later, too. Thanks to Keturah and my friend Joy for the poppy infatuation/inspiration. 🙂

9920

And then the last evening I was home I hosted a small group for dinner for an interview project. I was really nervous about the interviews, but it was a really great night. (And I found a little boy that loves broccoli. You should have seen his eyes light up when his dad let him serve himself broccoli!)

That’s all.

 

2 thoughts on “Excuses

  1. Pingback: The Poppy Dress | outsideoftheboxblog

Leave a Reply

